6.4 Deleting a Program User
Although it is highly suggested that you leave the management of a program’s users to the Program Administrator, there may come a time when you will need to delete a program user. If a program user no longer needs access to his or her ASQ account, you may delete the user’s profile.
To delete a program user:
IMPORTANT: If you are deleting a Program Administrator profile and that Program Administrator created the Family Access page(s) for your account, you will want to make sure that the Family Access pages are marked as "Shared" before deleting the Program Administrator. If the pages are not shared, the Family Access pages will be deleted when the Program Administrator is deleted. Contact the implementation team at firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions.
NOTE: Once you delete a user, you will no longer have access to his or her profile information, and he or she will no longer be able to access ASQ Online. To allow him or her access to the system in the future, you will have to add him or her as a completely new user.
- Select Programs from the top navigation menu.
- Locate and select the name of the program the user is associated with. You will be directed to the Program Details page.
- Click View All next to the Recent Program Users tab, or select the Search Program Users Quick Link to see a list of all users in the program.
- Click on the user’s name to access his or her profile.
- Click on the Delete User tab to the right of the User Details tab.
- A pop-up window will appear asking if you are sure you want to delete the user. Click OK.
- The user is now deleted.